Two ACT 40 Under 40 Award Winners

Nov 9, 2020

Andy Keeton

VP Global Strategy

(November 10, 2020) — The Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) celebrated the announcement of the 2020 40 Under 40 recipients at the annual TDM Forum, which took place virtually. Celebrating the accomplishments of a tremendous group of Transportation Demand Management (TDM) professionals and industry leaders at its annual Forum, the awardees represent a diverse cross-section of the industry, including private sector employers, city and state governments, service providers, consultants, and nonprofits committed to solving the transportation and mobility challenges facing their communities and organizations.

“During a year that has introduced unprecedented challenges to the industry, it’s a pleasure to look to the future of TDM with this impressive group of leaders addressing transportation and mobility. The work they do makes a very real difference in the quality of life for commuters, and their creative solutions are improving the sustainability of their communities,” said ACT Executive Director David Straus.

Commutifi is proud to announce that two members of our team have been awarded the 40 Under 40 TDM Professionals award: Esteban Sanchez and Josh Jacobson.

Esteban Sanchez, Co-Founder & CTO, has leveraged his passion for and experience with data and technology to improve the quality of life in our communities and accelerate a shift to green transportation. Since co-founding Commutifi five years ago, he has built it into a leading innovator in the mobility and TDM space and developed a unique data-driven technology that empowers municipalities, enterprises, and TDM consultants to gain a deeper understanding of their commuters and drive sustainable behavior change.

“I’m honored to be recognized for the ACT 40 under 40 Award,” said Esteban. “This only strengthens my conviction that technology has a key role to play in shaping the future of sustainable mobility and that together we can achieve big things.”

An activist and thought leader in urban mobility, Josh Jacobson, Sustainable Commute Integrations, spends his days helping commuters, buildings, companies, and cities discover and utilize the many alternative modes of transportation available to Single Occupancy Vehicle drivers who commute to downtown urban corridors.

“I’m excited and honored to accept this award and am looking forward to taking on even bigger TDM challenges alongside the incredible people that make up our ACT community,” said Josh.

“I am always thrilled to see the next generation embracing TDM, and excited for this group of award recipients,” said ACT President Connie McGee. “I believe we need to keep cultivating new generations to work in transportation moving TDM forward into the future. Congratulations to the recipients!”

ACT recognized its 2020 40 Under 40 TDM Professionals with a special video during the awards ceremony, sponsored by Hallcon, where attendees of the 2020 TDM Forum gathered to toast this exceptional group of emerging leaders.

About ACT

The Association for Commuter Transportation is the premier organization and leading advocate for commuter transportation and transportation demand management (TDM) professionals. ACT strives to create an efficient multimodal transportation system by empowering the people, places, and organizations working to advance TDM in order to improve the quality of life of commuters, enhance the livability of communities, and stimulate economic activity.

Better commuting starts here.

Better commuting starts here.

Better commuting starts here.