Commutifi's Head of Insights Receives 2021 ACT 40 Under 40 Award

Dec 15, 2021

Shahed Abotouk

Marketing Coordinator

December 14, 2021 – The Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) celebrated the announcement of its 2021 40 Under 40 Award recipients during a ceremony, sponsored by Hallcon, at the annual TDM Forum, which took place virtually. Celebrating the accomplishments of a tremendous group of Transportation Demand Management (TDM) professionals and industry leaders, the awardees represent a diverse cross-section of professionals working to improve transportation options for commuters. Awardees include individuals working for private sector employers, city and state governments, service providers, consultants, and nonprofits committed to solving the transportation and mobility challenges facing their communities and organizations.

“Our industry continues to evolve and adapt from the impacts of the pandemic and increasing calls for a more equitable and accessible transportation system.  These individuals have responded with creative and effective solutions that will have a lasting impact at their work sites and within their communities,” said ACT Executive Director David Straus. “It is an honor to recognize this group as upcoming leaders in TDM.”

Commutifi's Head of Insights, Andy Keeton, leads the Commutifi TDM data team to automate and simplify the data analysis and program modeling process. Andy is also on a mission to make TDM cool and to bring conversations about the field to "Between the Lines" podcast listeners every week.

"I'm honored to be named a 40 Under 40 Award recipient by ACT alongside 39 other inspiring professionals in TDM. I look forward to continuing to help organizations build a more sustainable and equitable transportation system."

“I am thrilled to recognize this year’s exceptional winners of the 40 Under 40 Awards, who represent the rising leaders of our industry,” said ACT President Connie McGee. “The work they do has a very real impact it is a huge accomplishment given the challenges we have faced over the last year and a half. Congratulations to the recipients!”


The Association for Commuter Transportation is the premier organization and leading advocate for commuter transportation and transportation demand management (TDM) professionals.  ACT strives to create an efficient multimodal transportation system by empowering the people, places, and organizations working to advance TDM in order to improve the quality of life of commuters, enhance the livability of communities, and stimulate economic activity.


About Commutifi

Commutifi is the world’s most trusted data-powered commuter platform for businesses, commercial real estate, cities, and individuals. Their patented Commuter Score provides a standardized methodology to compare commutes and identify the best option for each individual according to time, cost, and carbon. Through the complex information they collect about each commuter, transportation managers can easily plan, measure, monitor, manage, report, and predict commuter behavior. Commutifi customers include the City of Boulder, CDPHE, and Fortune 500 Companies.


2021 ACT 40 Under 40 Recipients

Marissa Basile, WeDriveU, Inc. 

Kendle Bjelland, Commute Seattle 

Brenda Bustillos, PhD, PE, TXDOT 

Erin Cawley-Morse, C+C 

Modou Cham, ICF Consulting 

Katelyn Costa, Solano Transportation Authority 

Anton Cox, Movability 

Michael Cunningham, TripShot 

Naeem Farooqi, Wood Plc  

Bobby Frost, Flash  

Luis Garcia, Propark Mobility 

Charlie Grab, Harvard University 

Jacob Greig, Liftango, Inc. 

Stacy Grolimund, Central Atlanta Progress 

Yuli Hoyos Gurrola, Meta 

Laura Henry, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission 

Carolyn Hernandez, Google 

Olivia Holden, TDM-CP, Commute Seattle 

Phil Jones, Lime 

Kaite Justice, Valley Regional Transit 

Matthew Kearney, PE, French & Parrello Associates 

Andy Keeton, TDM-CP, Commutifi 

Lisa Lin, Rice University 

Terry Mac, Hallcon 

Katie Marticke, UrbanTrans 

Kyle McPherson, Intercity Transit 

Tyler Means, TransLoc 

Paul Merkey, Northwestern University 

Ashley Moses, Wells + Associates 

Alaa Mukahhal, City of Boston 

Nilsa Sanfilippo, Hallcon 

Sarah Saylor, Commute with Enterprise 

Claudine A. Schneider, TDM Specialists, Inc. 

Thomas Stokell, Love to Ride 

Charles T. Tennyson, Princeton University 

Lispeth Tibbits-Nutt, 128 Business Council 

Kendall Klosky Tiffany, TDM-CP, Transit Services of Frederick County 

Tiffany Updike, TDM-CP, AECOM/Club Ride Commuter Services 

Sophie Wolfram, Stanford University 

Coby Zeifman, Hines@Facebook

Better commuting starts here.

Better commuting starts here.

Better commuting starts here.